KES Logo
About SDM2016
Online Submission

Conference Organisation

Honorary Chair:
Prof. Dr. I. S. Jawahir
James F. Hardymon Chair in Manufacturing Systems

University of Kentucky, USA
General Co-Chairs:
Dr. Ying Liu, Cardiff University, UK
Prof. Rossi Setchi, Cardiff University, UK
Executive Chair:
Prof. Robert J. Howlett, Bournemouth University, UK
Programme Chair:
Dr. Peter Theobald, Cardiff University, UK
Co-Chairs of the Organising Committee:
Mr. Andrew Hopkins, Cardiff University, UK
Prof. Nikolaos Bilalis, University of Crete, Greece
SDM-16 General Track Chairs:
Track 1: Dr. Leila Sheldrick, Loughborough University, UK
Track 2: Dr. Peter Ball, Cranfield University, UK
Track 3: Dr. Daniel Eyers, Cardiff University, UK
Track 4: Dr. Nancy Bocken, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Publicity Chairs
Dr. Nikolaos Tapoglou, Cranfield University, UK
Dr. Bryony DuPont, Oregon State University, USA
Prof. Huajun Cao, Chongqing University, China
Publication Chairs
Dr. Lei Shi, University of Bristol
Dr. Johnson Lim, University Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia

KES Conference Series

SDM2016 is part of the KES Conference Series

Conference Series Chairs:
L.C.Jain and R.J.Howlett

KES International Executive Chair:
R.J.Howlett, Bournemouth University, U.K.

KES Founder:
L.C.Jain, University of South Australia

KES International

The organisation and operation of SDM2016 is the responsibility of KES International.
Conference on
Sustainable Design
and Manufacturing
Chania, Crete,
4-6 April 2016